Cherishing you pieces

The team's little help to take care of the pieces you love so much.

Caring for viscose pieces

Viscose is a delicate,and lightweight fabric that allows the skin to breathe.

Soft and silky to the touch, this fabric is very durable if you handle it with care. For our viscose pieces, we highly recommend hand washing if possible or machine washing at 30°C, with a slow and gentle spin and flat drying. To regain its original shape and feel, viscose sometimes needs to be gently ironed on the reverse side, on the "silk" programme of your iron.

Pampering knitted pieces

To keep your knitwear soft and comfortable, here are some tips to help you. Knitwear should preferably be washed by hand to avoid damaging the fibres. If you want to wash them in the washing machine, you can always wash them on a cold setting or at a maximum of 20°C on the "delicate" programme. To avoid deforming the piece, we recommend not twisting the knitwear when you opt for a hand wash, and a slow and gentle spin to preserve the appearance of your knitwear, if you opt for a machine wash.

Preferably dry flat to prevent the piece from stretching and iron gently on the reverse side on the appropriate programme according to the composition of your knitwear. Some natural fibres, such as wool, are so-called "living" fibres that change according to the heat. This may explain why some knits have shrunk slightly after washing. This is actually a curling of the knitwear, which will return to its original shape after ironing, thanks to the steam from your iron which will allow the fibres to relax.

Taking care of your cotton pieces

Cotton is a pleasant, supple and very resistant material, which we regularly find in our everyday wardrobe. Its maintenance is quite simple because it is not a fragile material. It is easy to wash in the washing machine, but we recommend not to exceed 30°C to avoid "cooking" the fabric and to prevent possible shrinkage.

It is preferable to remove the stain from a cotton garment before machine washing and to rinse it well to avoid traces of detergent remaining which could cause the fabric to yellow. Coloured cotton garments can bleed. We therefore recommend washing them with clothes in the same shades to avoid colour transfer. Preferably iron on the reverse side on the appropriate programme by activating the steam mode of your iron, or by slightly moistening the garment to facilitate smoothing without damaging the fabric.

Machine wash : gentle program

Specific information is available on each of our product labels to guide you, but here are some additional tips from us to you to help preserve your Grace & Mila pieces.

In general, we recommend hand washing for viscose and knitwear. However, you can wash them in the washing machine if you use a cold or delicate wash programme at 30° (unless otherwise indicated). To avoid damaging the fibres of your clothes, even for cotton, do not wash at high temperatures. To remove stains, we recommend stain removal before washing, with non-abrasive products adapted to the fibre of the fabric in question. Slow and gentle spinning should always be preferred. Spinning too fast often causes deformation of the garment. In order to ensure that your garment stays in good condition, we also recommend a natural flat dryer, to preserve the fibres of the fabric and prevent the garment from shrinking.

The ironing ritual

Ironing is a key moment in the care of your clothes. To preserve your beloved items as much as possible, here are some tips to help you pamper them for a long time. Our labels contain specific information on the composition of each item, which is important to take into account when selecting the temperature on your ironing machine.

For all delicate fabrics such as viscose, rayon, tencel and lyocell, set your iron to the minimum temperature or the silk programme. For cotton or linen, you can set your iron to a higher temperature because these materials iron better at high heat.

To make ironing easier, it is easiest to moisten your pieces very slightly with a spray bottle or by activating the steam mode on your iron. For delicate fabrics, use the steamer to avoid marks and creases. To avoid damaging your pieces or altering their appearance or texture, it is always best to iron on the garment on the reverse side.

Register

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password

Chouchouter vos pièces

Le petit coup de pouce de la team pour prendre soin de ses pièces que vous aimez tant

Bichonner les pièces en viscose

La viscose est un tissu délicat et léger qui permet de laisser respirer la peau.
Douce et soyeuse au toucher, ce tissu est très résistant si vous le maniez avec précaution. Pour nos pièces en viscose, nous recommandons grandement un lavage à la main si possible ou en machine à 30°, avec un essorage lent et doux et un séchage à plat. Pour retrouver sa forme et son toucher initial, la viscose a parfois besoin d’être repassée délicatement sur l’envers, sur le programme “soie” de votre fer.

Dorloter les pièces en maille

Pour préserver la douceur et le confort de vos pièces en maille, voici quelques conseils pour vous aiguiller. Les mailles doivent être lavées de préférence à la main pour éviter d’abîmer les fibres. Si vous souhaitez opter pour un lavage en machine, vous pouvez toujours effectuer un lavage à froid ou 20° degrés maximum sur le programme “délicat”. Pour ne pas déformer la pièce, nous recommandons de ne pas tordre la maille lorsque vous optez pour un lavage à la main, ainsi qu’un essorage lent et doux pour préserver l’aspect de votre maille, si vous optez pour un lavage en machine.
Préférez un séchage à plat pour éviter que la pièce ne se détende et privilégiez un repassage doux sur l’envers sur le programme approprié en fonction de la composition de votre maille. Certaines fibres naturelles comme la laine, sont des fibres dites “vivantes” qui évoluent en fonction de la chaleur. Ce qui peut expliquer qu’après lavage, certaines mailles aient rétrécit légèrement. Il s’agit en réalité d’un recroquevillement de la maille, qui reprendra sa forme initiale après le repassage, grâce à la vapeur de votre fer qui va permettre aux fibres de se détendre.

Soigner vos pièces en coton

Le coton est une matière agréable, souple et très résistante, que l’on retrouve régulièrement dans notre garde robe de tous les jours. Son entretien est assez simple car il ne s’agit pas d’une matière fragile. On peut donc facilement le laver en machine, mais nous recommandons toutefois de ne pas excéder 30° pour éviter de “cuire” le tissu et prévenir d’un éventuel rétrécissement.
Il est préférable de détacher un vêtement en coton avant le lavage en machine et de bien le rincer pour éviter qu’il ne reste des traces de détergent qui pourraient faire jaunir le tissu. Les vêtements en coton colorés peuvent déteindre. Nous recommandons donc de les laver avec des vêtements dans les mêmes teintes pour éviter le transfert de couleur. Privilégiez le repassage sur l’envers sur le programme approprié en activant le mode vapeur de votre fer, ou en humidifiant légèrement le vêtement pour faciliter le défroissage sans abîmer le tissu.

Lavage en machine: programme douceur

Des informations spécifiques sont disponibles sur chacune des étiquettes de nos produits pour vous aiguiller, mais voici quelques conseils supplémentaires de nous à vous pour vous aider à préserver vos pièces Grace & Mila.
De manière générale, nous recommandons de privilégier le lavage à la main pour les pièces en viscose ou les mailles. Vous pouvez cependant les laver en machine si vous utilisez un programme de lavage à froid ou délicat à 30° (sauf contre-indication). Pour ne pas abîmer les fibres de vos vêtements, même pour le coton, les lavages à hautes températures sont à proscrire. Pour enlever les tâches, nous recommandons de procéder au détachage avant lavage, avec des produits non abrasifs adaptés à la fibre du tissu en question. Un essorage lent et doux doit toujours être privilégié. Un essorage trop rapide est souvent la cause d’une déformation du vêtement. Afin de garantir la bonne tenue de votre vêtement, nous recommandons également un séchage à plat naturel, pour préserver les fibres du tissu et éviter que le vêtement ne rétrécisse.

Le rituel du repassage

Le repassage est moment clef dans l’entretien de vos vêtements. Pour préserver au maximum ces pièces que vous aimez tant, voici quelques conseils pour vous aider à les choyer durablement. Nos étiquettes contiennent des informations spécifiques sur la composition de chaque pièce, qu’il est important de prendre en compte lorsque vous sélectionnez la température sur votre appareil pour repasser.
Pour toutes les matières délicates comme la viscose, la rayonne ou encore le tencel et le lyocell, réglez votre fer sur la température minimum ou sur le programme soie. Pour le coton ou le lin, vous pouvez régler votre fer sur une température plus élevée car ces matières se repassent mieux à haute chaleur.
Pour faciliter le repassage, il est plus simple d’humidifier très légèrement vos pièces avec un vaporisateur ou en activant le mode vapeur sur votre fer. Pour les matières délicates, privilégiez le steamer pour éviter les marques et les faux plis. Pour éviter d’abimer vos pièces ou d’en altérer l’apparence ou la texture, il est toujours préférable de repasser sur le vêtement sur l’envers.

registre

Nouveau compte S'inscrire